Currently In Connections Cloud, if a user deletes all the content to which they have access (an entire community, community or personal files, wikis, etc.), and then removes the trash, perhaps by mistake, perhaps because he was fired, or by any other reason There is no way to recover deleted information, not even loading a PMR (I have tried it and it did not work, IBM can not restore the information).
They must develop some functionality to mitigate this security hole, which allows to eliminate almost any content without the possibility of recovery.
Maybe it occurs to me to have a functionality like "Allow users to empty the Trash folder" but applied to connections cloud. That is, a user can delete any content in Connections that is owned or has access to removal, but can not be deleted from the bin for a specific time of retentions. Just as email currently works, Then, some superior profile like a Super Admin, can access the content deleted in retention, and restore it.
something like this: