Welcome to the IBM Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the IBM Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our IBM Connections page.


ADD Members to a sub-community risk to click on 'Add all members from the parent community'

We faced 2 times the same problem : when adding a member to a sub-community : instead of clicking on 'Save', my colleague clicked by mistake on 'Add all members...'. In our situation : the parent community concerned 2776 employees..... that we been obliged to suppress one by one !! Could it be possible to :

 

  1. Move the proposal 'Add all members' to an other place in the page : far away from the box 'save'.
  2.  Add a check box 'are you sure ?' after clicking 'Add all members..' or equivalent. A single click can provide a huge effect.
  3. Have the possibility of multiple choices when selecting people (eg. for removal from a community)

Update:

I'd like to insist on point 2 because it seems not logic to have no warning or question 'Are you sure' when, when by a simple click you can add thousands of employees to a sub community, Whereas, when you need to remove a single employee , you are asked to confirm twice

Could this box be added to the 'Add' action ?

  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Sep 12 2018
  • Under review
  • Attach files