Welcome to the IBM Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the IBM Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our IBM Connections page.


Deleting files within community folder is confusing and leads to unwanted deletions

Create a community * in the Files component create a folder * add several files to this folder * now try to delete several files at once from this folder: user checks checkboxes in front of each file and then chooses \Delete\" from the upper menu bar, but this will delete the complete folder instead of only the selected files --> The implementation is very confusing and users are constantly deleting whole folders by mistake. The button should not only be named \"Delete\", but rather \"Delete Folder\" or something similar. --> Also the Delete option for a single file should be more prominent. --> The same confusion exists for the capability \"Share\" which will only share the folder, but not the marked/checked files. The UX of this is very bad and should be improved. Please fix in a future CR."
  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Sep 5 2018
  • Under review
  • Attach files