If we are working at big content for a community, when we post, we will have to save several times until the whole content is ready and completely published. In this direction, the members of a community may receive - it depends how they have the notification settings - each time we work on the content, an e-mail notification. I suggest to include the following option to the wikis, blogs : who can see this? - all, only me, all members, all owners. And then, to have the possibility to change it. If at the beginning I want to keep the content invisible for all, except me, then to be able to change it into visible for all.
Something like this :)