Welcome to the IBM Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the IBM Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our IBM Connections page.


Adding or deleting Community member

Customer would like to
  1. Delete the community member by bulk
  2. Delete all the member except Business owner and owner from Community.
  3. "Cancel" confirmation button in adding member to Subcommunities checked "Add all members from the parent community." and [Save].
  • Avatar32.5fb70cce7410889e661286fd7f1897de Guest
  • Jul 24 2018
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files
  • Avatar40.8f183f721a2c86cd98fddbbe6dc46ec9
    Guest commented
    August 09, 2018 04:51

    I often get asked why the (inactive) users are not automatically removed from community member lists.

    curreny, I do this by manually searching through the member list of the communities and removing the inactive members.

    I would appreciate a filter not only for business owner and members, but also for active and inactive users in the dropdown to easily identify the inactive ones.

  • Avatar40.8f183f721a2c86cd98fddbbe6dc46ec9
    Guest commented
    August 13, 2018 18:58

    This would be a huge gain for us! As our organization changes we have had need to delete large groups of people from a community and our only alternative is to delete the community and start OVER. Poor user experience.