Currently preview mode and edit mode within Connections Cloud Docs both have their own separate comments sections. Therefore, when accessing one of these modes comments can't be seen within the comments section of the other mode. For example, if I access a document in preview mode, the comments that were added in edit mode can't be seen unless I access edit mode. This can be confusing to customers and should be more user friendly. One possible option would be for anyone that has editor access to a document should be able to see all comments that were added to a document within both preview mode and edit mode while users that have reader access would only see those comments that were added in preview mode.