When you change the access of a (sub) community from restricted to e.g. public, you get this: "Warning: Updating the community access has the following consequences:
Files that are not shared with everyone will be removed when changing from a restricted community to a public or moderated community. " This is incredibly uninformative! Is the message talking about community files? Or which files does it really mean. The message is so vague that you seriously hesitate to make the change. Is there something in my community that will break or is this a blanket message that everyone gets "just in case"? Better would be to only show this message if such a file exists (with a list of and links to the files) and let me fix them before I make the change.